Gooood Morning, Wisconsin!

Today, I woke up cold. Cold! In August. Even though I am my family’s resident heat-loving freak, I must admit, I kind of liked it. And even though I was perfect cozy in my bed, I didn’t have to fight the urge to sleep in, because I was having nightmares about the Korean film Oldboy that has haunted me since I watched it. Once. Three years ago. Sheesh.

Anyhow, I loved the 57 degrees I woke up to this morning.

It made my hour long workout pleasantly cool.

Half an hour (four circuits) of Banish Fat Boost Metabolism.

 

It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Superma—no, no, it’s a plane. (One of the reasons I fell in love with Dave is because he was the first, and only, one to laugh at this lame joke).

Followed by half an hour of Shred It with Weights.

 

I’m not sure about your lunge form there, missy…

The cold weather also made hot oatmeal a reasonable breakfast option again.

 

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp Truvia
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 small banana
  • walnuts and unsweetened shredded coconut for topping

 

Instant oatmeal may be quicker, but it just can’t beat the flavor of stove top oats.

Iced coffee?  No way. Give me a ginormous cup of piping hot Cappuccino flavored coffee, please.

 

I don’t want summer to be over yet. But I would not mind a long and deliciously crisp fall this year. Did you hear that, Wisconsin?