An Intuitive Eater I Shall Become

May the 4th be with you!

Although I am more of a Trekkie than a Star Wars fan, it’s only right to honor this day.

When my siblings and I were younger, we often had sleepovers at our cousin’s house, whose age was smack dab in the middle. (ie, when my sisters were 8, my cousin Jake was 9, I was 10, and my brother was 11). We would have movie marathons with pizza and various junk food and were determined to watch the Star Wars trilogy, the Indiana Jones trilogy, Dumb and Dumber, and whichever Harry Potter movies happened to be out at the time.

Even though we made this proclamation every time, we usually only made it through the first Star Wars and one or two other movies before falling asleep. Now it has become somewhat of a running joke amongst the five of us. I’m sure my Dad was glad we didn’t rot out eyes out.

Storm Trooper Overnight Oats

  • 1 Chobani Honey Nana Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (sometimes I wish I drank regular milk just so I wouldn’t have to type out all those adjectives)
  • 1 tbsp powdered peanut butter
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • quinoa applesauce granola

Mix greek yogurt, oats, chia, milk, and peanut butter in a container and store in the fridge overnight. In the morning, mix in 3/4 of the sliced bananas and transfer to a Storm Trooper mug. Top with remaining banana slices and a handful of quinoa granola.

Serve with a side of iced coffee.

Or if you feel like running to your local coffee joint, grab a frappucino for a true Star Wars breakfast experience.

Breakfast was consumed after Chris Freytag’s Upper Body Workout. By this time next year, my muscles will look like this:

Don’t believe me? I find your lack of faith disturbing.

Even more than that, I find this picture disturbing.

Leave a Comment