Would You Rather….

Happy Friday!

I distinctly remember playing the Would You Rather board game with my cousins Jake and Amanda. I don’t remember how you play or win the game, just that you have to choose between two things and, more often than not, it’s a lose-lose situation. Questions include “Would you rather have hiccups for the rest of your life or be permanently caught in a sneeze?” “Would you rather stick pins in your eyeballs or slide down a cheese grater naked?” This is a much less painful game.

Would you rather….

Speak another language or get a higher degree?

Speak another language, especially since I’m not sure what I’m doing with the degree I have. I’ve decided to take a sign language course this year. It’s never too late to teach an old dog new tricks.

Have a beautiful singing voice or be a fantastic dancer?

A fantastic dancer. They have ways to fake people’s voices into being beautiful, but there’s no way to make someone look like a better dancer than they are. Every time I watch a musical, I twirl around the house, and it would be fun to follow my dream of being on stage in a famous play at least once in my life.

Be a CEO of a huge company or run your own small business?

Small business. There’s so much more character in a small business, as well as a bigger reason to be proud of what you do. Less stress, more fun.

Fly like a bird or teleport?

Teleport, no contest. I think if everyone stopped what they were doing for one day and worked together, we could make teleportation possible. Let’s get on it.

Eat only sweet food or only salty food for the rest of your life?

Salty food. I like sweets in small doses, but my cravings are almost always salty. Especially now that I no longer have access to Target’s gelato. 😦

Do yoga or lift weights?

Hmmm, I’m not really super good at either, but I guess yoga. It requires just as much strength and calms the mind a little more.

Be a SUPER fast runner or be SUPER strong?

Be a super fast runner, because it would feel like flying! Plus, if I was super strong, Dave would be too jealous. He likes being stronger than me, and I don’t mind.

Have 8 kids or no kids?

Ye gads. Eight is too many–I wish I would have enough patience for that, but I highly doubt it. I would go with no kids and get a couple extra pets, then volunteer to baby sit my nieces and nephews. 

Have a small, older home with character or design a big brand new home?

It’s all about character! The bigger your house is, the more you have to clean. As long as I have a nice kitchen and yard, I would be a-o-k with a smaller house.

Cook a romantic dinner at home or go to the nicest restaurant in town?

I cook four or five nights a week, so I would definitely prefer going out. I love cooking, but it’s much more romantic when you don’t have to do dishes afterwards. Plus, it gives me a reason to dress up, and I love seeing Dave in his nice button-down shirts. 

Drink only beer or wine?

Oooh, that’s a tough one. I guess I’d go with wine. I love good beer in the summer, but summer doesn’t last very long in Wisconsin. If I move to Florida, ask me again.

Eat cookies or eat cake?

Cake, because it’s easier to stop after one slice. I could eat a million cookies at once, which is why I don’t make them very often.

Have only brothers or have only sisters?

Brothers. I had to think hard about this one, because I love my brother and sisters equally, but this is my rationale: if I had only brothers, I am more likely to become really good friends with my sisters-in-law than I would brothers-in-law. Hanging out with a sister’s husband alone on a regular basis could be a little weird, whereas a sister-in-law would be awesome.

Go to Africa or Asia?

Africa, because I could go on a safari! I’m not a fan of zoos, so it’s the only way I could see certain animals. I’d go to Asia in a heartbeat, too, though.

Eat sweet potato fries or regular fries?

If they’re baked: sweet potato. If they’re fried: regular. Ordering sweet potato fries from a restaurant, I have a 50/50 chance of them being good, whereas regular is more like 90/10.

Own an SUV or a sports car?

I guess a sports car would be better for the environment. I’ll take a silver Aston Martin, please.

Sleep for 9 hours every night but no coffee, or sleep for 6 hours a night and have coffee?

Nine hours. Sleeping is when your body recharges, and my brain needs all the help I can get. I am already getting pretty forgetful. (Plus I can still have tea–win!)

Read a book or watch a movie?

Read a book, because I can do it alone. I love watching movies, but they’re usually more fun to see with people or I get distracted.

Live on the east coast or west coast?

West. Washington or Oregon would be nice.

Have your toenails painted or your fingernails painted?

Toenails. I bite my fingernails, so there is no need to paint them.

Go to the beach or the mountains?

I don’t access to much of either, but I would pick the beach. Warm, sunny, relaxing…

3 thoughts on “Would You Rather….

  1. I like your choice of where you’d like to live….

    Also, more ways we’re similar….I think I’m over how weird that is since it’s so freaking cool to have a kindred spirit (and bonus! Name twin!)

Leave a Comment

