Buffalo Roasted Cauliflower

Last weekend I had the house all to myself. That meant I got to sleep with a quilt over my legs without fear of it being kicked away by Dave, and I could eat one of the two things I like but Dave doesn’t: cauliflower. (The other is mac and cheese).

009

Dave says cauliflower tastes like death. I asked him how he knows what death tastes like and he answered, “You don’t want to know.”

Well then.

I had this cauliflower recipe pinned for a few months, and this weekend was the perfect time to make it. It was so easy and soooo good. If you like cauliflower and buffalo sauce, that is.

010

Buffalo-Roasted Cauliflower

  • 1 head of cauliflower, cut into bite-size florets
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp pepper
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup of buffalo-style hot sauce

Preheat oven to 450 degrees. In a 13 x 9 pan, toss cauliflower florets with olive oil, garlic powder, salt & pepper. Bake for 15 minutes, turning once.

Remove florets from oven. In a glass bowl, toss florets with butter and buffalo sauce. (I just eyeballed the amount of sauce while stirring with a rubber scraper until all the florets were covered). Transfer the cauliflower back to the baking pan.

Turn broiler on, and cook the cauliflower under the broiler for an additional 5-10 minutes, until the cauliflower starts getting a little browned and crispy-looking.

*****

I served my Buffalo-Roasted Cauliflower with a dip I made from plain Greek yogurt, ranch powder, and bleu cheese crumbles. That was my dinner. An entire head of cauliflower with bleu cheese dip. Nobody ever got fat from eating too many vegetables, right?

3 thoughts on “Buffalo Roasted Cauliflower

  1. Pingback: Eats Lately | Designs on Dinner

Leave a Comment

