Happy Birthday, Dad!

34723_546119535501_6780331_nDear Dad,

I’m glad you were born because….

There’s more oxygen on the planet due to the thousands of trees you have planted. You are the best mediator among family and friends. Your red-faced, can-hardly-breathe laugh always makes me smile. You always come to my rescue when I have car problems. You gave me an appreciation for John Wayne, Johnny Cash, and good beer. You tell people, “My kids drink good beer,” like you’re proud of it. Otherwise I wouldn’t be here.

Happy Birthday, Dad! I love you!

Leave a Comment

