Summer Lovin’

Things I am most excited for this summer:

  • Mangoes
  • Driving with the window down and the music up
  • Bonfires
  • A cold beer in the hot sun
  • Saturday Farmer’s Market
  • Sunday cookouts
  • Long walks (or runs)
  • The sound of mourning doves
  • Planting a vegetable garden
  • Making dinner with produce from the vegetable garden
  • Waiting for Dave to complain about the heat so that I can remind him how many days it was below freezing this winter

Oh! I also want to point out that I started listening to the Showtunes station on Pandora, which is pretty much like my ideal man in music form: it plays songs from musicals, Disney movies, and from the show Glee. So I’m basically belting out solos on the way to and from work every day and while I wash the dishes. But Grease gets overplayed so much that I actually had to skip the song Summer Nights which is a little sad, don’t you think?

2 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Perfect list. In the locker room at the Y, someone was putting on a lotion that for some reason smelled to me like a gin and tonic. It smelled like summer.

Leave a Comment

