I’m Tired of Complaining About Winter

But my goodness, it never ends. I had another mini breakdown this morning when my car got stuck on our sheet-of-ice driveway, tires spinning ceaselessly until my car died once, twice, a million times in the freezing cold. I was late to work. I broke my keychain. I swore loudly. I called a cab, and then my car started, and I got it out of the driveway.

I have a feeling my next meltdown will involve some sort of strange spring dance where I flail around naked with old Christmas tree branches and die of hypothermia, whereupon I will be found in the spring covered in moss.

SNOW

2 thoughts on “I’m Tired of Complaining About Winter

Leave a Comment

