Early Week Things

1. My holiday work party was Monday night and it was….kinda weird. But I won a $10 Starbucks card (I don’t really like Starbucks but hey, free coffee is free coffee), received a really nice holiday card with a bonus from the providers, and made some new friends when we decided to skip out early and go for a drink at Rhodey’s. Sadly, Dave couldn’t come because he worked late, so my co-worker Jessica and her boyfriend let me play third wheel.

2. We received a holiday card in the mail yesterday from our friend Michelle addressed simply “Chel & Dave.” 😀

3. I got four hours of sleep Monday night. Must. Remember. To. Take. Melatonin. While not sleeping, I watched A Charlie Brown Christmas and an episode of House, cleaned the litter box, watered the tree, bought a gift online, and made stuffed peppers for dinner.

001

My tired brain threw this together at 3:00am. I sauteed garlic and a diced onion, then added some canned tomatoes, chickpeas, black beans, spinach, cumin, oregano, and chili powder.

I also found out a brilliant way to always find the matching top for peppers.

002

 

It was nice coming home from work and just popping the casserole dish in the oven.

003

 

After I dissected my stuffed pepper, I topped it with Parmesan cheese and salsa.

005

Leave a Comment

