Slow Sunday

For the first time in what feels like forever, Sunday went by sloooowly. And it was just what I needed. I woke up early with my knitting and put on The Holiday. I’ve heard so many people talk about the movie this last week, that I had to give it another shot, Unfortunately, as much as I love Kate Winslet, this movie just doesn’t do it for me. Cameron Diaz’s character is just a little too wacko for me, I guess.

Dave continued to work on some noisy Christmas projects, and I went out to shovel the driveway. The sun was shining, and it was actually kind of nice to be out in the cold for a little while.

I spent the afternoon wrapping some presents (still have a bunch to do yet), and then I went into the kitchen, turned on some holiday music, and started making Spinach Feta Puffs for my work party.

001

002

003

004

Here’s a link to the recipe from last year…….it’s a good one!

After the three batches were done, I popped the mini loaf pan of Chicken Alfredo Lasagna into the oven for dinner. It took almost an hour and a half to cook since I didn’t thaw it beforehand. (I’ve been using the great outdoors as a freezer, and it’s certainly working well).

005

Served with two pieces of garlic toast, it made a very nice Sunday dinner.

One thought on “Slow Sunday

Leave a Comment

