Just a Post to Say…

How excited I am for Thanksgiving!

Dave thinks it’s weird that I consider Thanksgiving my favorite holiday when we both love Christmas so much, but my reasoning is that it’s not the actual day of Christmas that I enjoy so much, but the holiday season. And since the holiday seasons starts at Thanksgiving and goes to New Year’s Day, it is the beginning of all things wonderful about winter. (After New Year’s, blech). 

What’s better than a great day of food and family when it becomes perfectly acceptable to listen to Christmas music, watch Elf, and drink Eggnog? Nothing, as far as I’m concerned.

It also means I get to start planning my pies! Planning food is one of my favorite things ever. This year, I’m thinking Apple-Rhubarb Pie, Classic Pumpkin Pie, and Pecan Pie Cheesecake. And I’m already dreaming about a big ol’ batch of the best roasted broccoli ever.

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving dish?

4 thoughts on “Just a Post to Say…

  1. I love polish sausage…. a traditional holiday food for our family. When I say holiday I mean we have to have it EVERY holiday. We all love it 🙂 I also love any desserts. So really the holidays and my waistline have a love/ hate relationship…..

Leave a Comment

