Bits and Pieces

What have you guys been up to this week?

I have been reading a lot lately. In the last couple months, I’ve zipped through Shantaram, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Husband’s Secret, and I’ve just started The Thirteenth Tale. Cryptonomicon and Allegiant are on the docket (because somehow I missed the fact that the third in the series Divergent came out last week–did you know that, Ty?!)

In other news, I finally watched Young Frankenstein with Dave the other night. No one could have played the title character but Gene Wilder. I really liked the movie, but I missed hearing some of the songs I saw in the musical just last week.

Besides reading and TV-watching, I’m still trying to get into the groove at work. When I arrived yesterday morning to start my day, I was greeted by a deer.

004

She was so close to me!

006

Instead of running away after she saw me, she started coming closer.

008

I think maybe I really am the incarnation of Snow White.

Unfortunately, I had to get to work, so I waved farewell, and she trotted off into the forest after one last look goodbye.

010

It was a magical moment.

Since we did so much cooking last weekend, I haven’t really felt like cooking this week. (Frankly, because I don’t want to do dishes). We ate leftovers a couple days, but I decided I had to make BLT’s with the last heirloom tomato from the farmer’s market.

011

I’m not a big mayo fan, so I started my sandwich with toasted wheat bread and spicy guacamole.

012

Spinach.

014

Tomato.

015

And bacon.

016

The only thing that made my BLT more perfect was the addition of pickles.

018

I finished my meal with a few pieces of leftover Halloween candy. I’m glad I got to dress up and go trick-or-treating with Aurelia and Emily last weekend, because otherwise Halloween would have gone by unnoticed.

At least I have some awesome memories.

PicMonkey Collage

Eat, drink, and be scary, everyone!

One thought on “Bits and Pieces

Leave a Comment

