GOOD NEWS!

I had to post again today, because it feels like the day he-who-must-not-be-named was vanquished!

I got a call about an hour ago from our apartment manager saying she approved an application, and someone will be moving into our apartment. Huzzah! At the worst, we’ll have to pay one month’s rent for the place we’re leaving, but she’s trying to convince the guy to move in mid-October so we can split the cost.

This means we don’t have to give up eating, health insurance, or our phones! Gosh, I am so relieved.

This whole situation was causing a lot of stress on me and Dave, and I’m glad we can just deal with the stress of moving without all the other stuff mixed in.

Thank you to everyone for your well wishes, status shares, vent release , and jars of mustard.

I don’t want to advocate being irrational, but sometimes unexpectedly good things do happen. So take that, world. I’ve got you on a string right now.

Thursday Things

Yeah, yeah, I know I said I wasn’t going to post since I’m not allowed to upload any more pictures yet (boo. hiss.), but I can’t stop talking. It feels like I’m talking to friends when I type everything out. So I’m just going to babble.

1. Last night, I made two delicious pizzas. One was sweet potato, caramelized onions, and kalamata olives with a pureed tofu and mozzarella base seasoned with thyme and fresh rosemary. << Make this.  The other one was pesto, diced tomatoes, zucchini, and caramelized onions. Yum.

2. I went for my HRA for my new job yesterday (for those of you not in the medical field, it stands for “health risk assessment”). We went over all of my medical history and medications, and then she stabbed me.

Once for a tetanus shot, once for a tb skin test, and once to draw five vials of blood for lab work to determine if I have any presence of heptatis, hiv, measles, mumps, chicken pox, etc. Then I had a flu nasal spray (instead of a shot). Then I had to get fit tested for a surgical mask, which included six minutes of breathing exercises. I can hardly lift my right arm because it’s so sore, but I still feel invincible.

3. My sister Emily called me while I was at the hospital in Appleton to ask if she could borrow my pin-up girl swimsuit for some sort of zombie photoshoot. Whatever people say about the Leahys, we’re never boring!

4. Davy came home yesterday! I hadn’t seen him since Sunday night, because they kept him on overnight routes for two days in a row. Home isn’t as much fun without him.

5. Dave took off next Thursday and Friday to move. Looks like we only have one more week in Green Bay.