Photo Dump

Are there pictures on your phone that you just can’t bear to get rid of?

I am constantly snapping pictures with my iPhone, which I upload every morning before deleting, but there are some pictures that have been hanging out permanently. You can tell a lot about a person by the things they hang onto. Here’s a random mix of what’s still on my phone.

This is the first instagram photo I took with my phone of my cat Athena. I love how regal she looks in this picture. The last few nights she has taken to sleeping on top of my pillow just above my head, like she’s guarding to make sure I don’t leave again.

006

This is the second instagram photo I took with my phone of my cat Artemis. He loves to play but he is not super cuddly, so my heart always warms a bit when he crawls on my lap and falls asleep.

007

My friend Shelby came with Dave and me to Savour Green Bay. I haven’t known Shelby very long but she is one of my best friends. Her smile is contagious.

041

We went to see Gaelic Storm play at Oshkosh Irish Fest this year, and one of the lead singers, Steve, took a drink out of my flask after signing it. Obviously I couldn’t delete it from my phone.

012

I found this tidbit in a magazine that I read while we were flying to Alaska. It’s a good reminder to myself that I can be a realistic person and still choose to focus on all the wonderful things in my life instead of dwelling on the negative things.017

I took this picture at my friend John’s housewarming party of my brother Tyler. It’s too bad the picture is blurry, because it’s one of the rare photos where my brother is smiling, and it’s not forced. It’s so…Tyler. Love this picture.021

One of my favorite places to go during the summer doesn’t belong to me at all: it’s my friend Dan’s parent’s cabin. I took this picture while I was sitting on the dock one morning and kept it as a reminder that summer will always return, and it will be glorious.157

With one of my favorite people on the planet: my friend Emily at Illgenstock. Just looking at her reminds me of everything good in my life.

133

My little moonbeam with me at the farmer’s market. Being an aunt is even more awesome than I thought. I absolutely love this expression on her face for some reason.

028

So. Much. Love. Every time I look at this picture. My Davy and I dressed to the nines at the Bristol Renaissance Faire. Good times.045

*****

I have a feeling that it’s going to be another week without a routine. My tonsils randomly swelled Sunday night, so I’ve been following the nurse’s advice as well as possible to keep myself out of pain: sudafed, ibuprofen, gargling salt water, chloraseptic spray. And Dave made Beef Vegetable Soup last night.

003

It was 81 degrees, and I was sweating over my bowl of soup, but I still went back for another half bowl of mostly broth. Hurts so good.

What’s one picture with a permanent spot on your phone?

4 thoughts on “Photo Dump

  1. All the pictures of my girls are permanent on my phone. A picture is of one perfect moment in time and I feel like if I delete them I will forget that moment……

Leave a Comment

