Faster than a Speeding Bullet

Guys, you won’t believe how fast I got in the last week! Check out these times.

Mile 1: 10:39

Mile 2: 11:03

Mile 3: 10:23

MIle 4: 3:55

Mile 5: 1:29

Mile 6: 2:06

Umm….yeah, I’m fairly certain my GPS conked out on me last night.

I wanted to hit some new pavement, so I decided to drive to a park that hits the middle of the trail instead of the beginning.

image

It was nice covering new ground yesterday, and my run was going pretty well. I ran behind a lot of houses of the well-to-do; I could tell because they all had unused pools.

image My new water bottle worked perfectly. Burt kept me company, and it was much more comfortable having my keys in the side pouch instead of crammed in the tiny pouch at the back of my capris. It really didn’t bother me running with it either; it was fairly light and only got lighter as I drank.

Unfortunately, after I finished mile 3 and started my intervals (alternating between fast and slow), the GPS lost me and instead assumed that I was running 2 minute miles. Kind of a bummer, because I don’t know how to fix it, and now I will never beat my “best” time of 1:29 seconds per mile.

Dave was on call yesterday and fortunately did not get called in, so he made a wonderful dinner of stuffed pork chops.

image

If you read this blog regularly, you know that I don’t eat meat very often, but every once in a while, I get a hankering for it. Yesterday was the perfect occasion to indulge. Running makes me hungry!

I don’t quite remember what Dave stuffed the pork chops with. I think mushrooms, onions, parmesan, crushed goldfish crackers, and spices. He also cooked up a demi glace that his coworker had given to him awhile ago. He grilled the pork chops along with some golden and sweet potatoes.

image

This was a huge serving and I didn’t think I could finish it all, but I did. No problem. I actually cleaned my plate before Dave did!

image

The pork chops were mind blowingly delicious. Perfectly tender, juicy, and flavorful, excellent with the rich demi glace.

image

I’m so glad grillin’ season is here. Although my hair now smells like grill smoke and pork chops.

Leave a Comment

