Good Times

My friends are the best. Two of my favorites people in the world, Dan and Emily, came up from Stevens Point last night to spend the night with us. We talked, we laughed, we grilled, we drank. Our friend JD surprised us by driving up from Madison.

image

 

On the menu: grilled whole chicken with a marmalade Za’atar marinade, sweet potatoes, salmon, and grilled asparagus. Everything was divine.

image

 

And we had such a good time that I took two pictures the entire night. Oops. I hit the sack somewhere in the area of 4:30 am (what?!) and slept until 11:40 this morning. 11:40! Dave thought I needed the sleep, so he didn’t wake me up. Good thing I had a good workout yesterday afternoon, because I completely missed my two mile run this morning. I woke up starving and ready for caffeine. We headed to Em’s favorite coffee place for breakfast (lunch): Luna in De Pere.

image

 

Luna has a great selection of coffee, tea, and smoothies. I haven’t been drinking much coffee lately (not sure why), so I ordered an iced tea.

image

 

imagex2

And a veggie hummus wrap.

image

 

I was famished, and it tasted wonderful. Spinach, peppers, red onions, and hummus. I was still hungry after my wrap, so Dan and I split a sundried tomato bagel with olive cream cheese.

We are having a lazy afternoon and waiting for another friend, Saoirse, to come up from Chicago. Tonight: Oshkosh Irish Fest with Gaelic Storm! Here’s hoping the hail holds off!

Have a splendid Saturday, everyone!

Leave a Comment

