To Be Strong

Last weekend when my parents were over, Dave and I pulled out our dumbbells and started adding weights to see how much people could lift. You know, like you do.

My mom said to me, “I don’t understand. Why do you want to be strong?”

I want to be strong so I can run faster.

I want to be strong so I don’t get osteoporosis.

I want to be strong so I can walk tall.

I want to be strong so people won’t say “You’re strong…for a girl.”

I want to be strong so I feel strong inside.

I want to be strong so I don’t get diabetes.

I want to be strong to fight depression.

I want to be strong to have more self-confidence.

I want to be strong to know the beauty of which my body is capable.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “To Be Strong

Leave a Comment

