Cheesy Goodness

This week promises to be grey, rainy, and hot. I don’t care if it rains every day this week as long as it’s nice on Saturday for Oshkosh Irish Fest. Unfortunately, it looks like that’s the day it’s supposed to rain the most. Bummer. I might have to get a rain hat.

Dave would probably refuse to walk by me, though.

Since it was a drizzly day yesterday, I stayed inside and did two workouts from Kickbox Fastfix: the lower body and abs version. Those sprawls are insane.

My doctor told me my metabolism is so low, I should be exercising for an hour a day instead of half an hour if I want to maintain my girlish figure. It’s hell getting old. I think my forty minutes yesterday were good enough, thankyouverymuch.

And then I counteracted it with a deliciously cheesy grilled cheese sandwich.

image

Mango Avocado Grilled Cheese on Sprouted Rye Bread. Mmm…Avocadoes? Good. Mangoes? Good. Sharp Cheddar? Goooood. The only thing that could have improved this sandwich is bacon. Noted.

image

I served my grilled cheese with some roasted broccoli and carrots. I’m not a huge fan of cooked carrots, but they were begging to be used. I much prefer my carrots raw and dipped in hummus, so I think that’s going on the agenda for today. For some reason, Dave and I never have both pita chips and hummus in the house at the same time.

Dave and I spent the evening catching up with Arrested Development. The new season came out on Saturday, so we have to plug through season three (my least favorite season, but still funny) before we get to it. I’ve heard mixed reviews, but I’m eager to make my own judgement.

Are you an Arrested Development fan? What did you think of the new season?

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Goodness

Leave a Comment

