Holy Cats, Yoga is Hard

It’s been awhile since I’ve done yoga. A looooong while. I never thought the day would come when I would be wearing running shoes more often than yoga socks. But today seemed like a perfect day for a trade, so I popped on Level 1 of Yoga Meltdown with Jillian Michaels.

Athena was very insistent on doing yoga with me.

003

 

And I have to admit that she is much more flexible than I am.

004

 

Naturally, she absolutely rocks at cat pose.

007

 

And she’s got snake kitty pose down pat.

008

 

I missed you, yoga socks! I think toe socks are hideous, but these yoga socks really help me with my balance poses, otherwise I’d be sliding all over the mat.

It was pretty chilly when I started my morning workout, but I was quite warm by the time I finished and was ready for a smoothie. Dave asked for a small glass once he found out I wasn’t putting any spinach in it, (because we were out). 😦

009

 

For this one I used Chobani Greek banana yogurt, frozen banana chunks, strawberries, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a dash of vanilla, a spoonful of stevia, and ice.

010Mmmmm. Perfect start to the long weekend. I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing today, and I’m perfectly okay with that.

Do you have any fun Memorial Day weekend plans?

Leave a Comment

