Trading Travel Dreams

f0fe65e7b7ba49b63b416b331a65b7e9

It has been my dream to go to Ireland as long as I can remember. Unfortunately, every time the thought almost turned into a possibility, it got shut down. For the time being, Ireland will remain a dream for the future. But I’m young, and I have wanderlust.

So this summer, I’m trading this:

469x264

Click for image source

For this:

swl04_lg

Click for image source

I’m heading north to Alaska, and I’m so excited. My cousins both live and work there during the summer tourist season, so my aunt and I are taking a trip to Seward. We will travel by plane, train, and shuttle to reach our destination.

Click for image source

Click for image source

With all luck, we will be staying at the Seward Windsong Lodge where my cousin Amanda works.

swl05_lg

Click for image source

And while there, I plan to cram as much of the city into my bloodstream as I can. I want to go sea kayaking, hike the glacier trail, and take a cruise tour of Kenai Fords National Park. I want to see whales and bears, spend time with my awesome cousins, and take a week off from Wisconsin.

swl01_lg

Click for image source

Though I will miss having Dave by my side, I won’t feel too bad because my love for the outdoors is not his cup of tea. On July 27th, Seward, here I come!

What’s the best place you’ve ever traveled to?

2 thoughts on “Trading Travel Dreams

Leave a Comment

