Super Saturday Survey

Dave has gone to visit his family for the weekend in Illinois (and help his sister and her wife move into their new house–yay!), but I had to stay in good ol’ Wisconsin to work today. Bummer. I plan to hang out with my own family tonight but as much as I love them, I will miss seeing the Dowes.

I’m so glad I only work one weekend every other month now, because I really hate working on the weekends. It’s eerily quiet at the hospital, and the time passes as slow as molasses. So I’m going to entertain myself with another survey. Isn’t it nice to get to know your blogger?

ABC’s of Me

A. Age: 25. It seems like such a good age to be…I think I’ll have better luck with 27, though.

B. Bed: Full or Queen, I can never remember. Nevertheless, much too small for two people, two cats, and two body pillows. When we’re in the market for a bed again, King all the way.

C. Chore you hate: Emptying the dishwasher. And I have no idea why. It doesn’t take that long and it’s not gross, but when I hear that detergent cover flip open and realize I have to empty the dishwasher, a horrible sense of dread comes over me.

D. Dogs: Love ’em. We had the best dog ever growing up (Sage), and I still cry sometimes when I think about him being gone. I’m sentimental like that. I would love to get a dog someday if Dave and I have enough time to take care of it. I am not a kennel person.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee or black tea. I’m a bit more lax about this on the weekends, though.

F. Favorite color: I always hated this question as a child, because you only like colors in comparison to other colors. What’s blue without purple? Or yellow without orange? I guess now I’d have to say my favorite color is green, because I associate it with summer, marrying Dave (my dress was green), Ireland, my favorite vegetables, and because of all of that…happiness.

G. Gold or silver: Silver.

H. Height: 5′ 5″

I. Instruments you play: I played clarinet in middle and high school. Now I just sing. I would love to learn to play the fiddle, though.

J. Job title: Patient Access Representative. (Don’t you love vague titles like that?)

K. Kids: Soon. But not too soon. I want three, Dave wants two, so we’ll compromise and have 2 1/2. 

L. Live: In a one bedroom apartment in Green Bay, Wisconsin. We live on the sunny side of the street (there’s a dodgy side).

M. Mom’s name: Kate, short for Kathleen. But some people call her Kathy or Katie. I call her Mom, Mum, Katy Did, or Kit Kat Kate. And I often address emails to her as Mumsy de Poppington.

N. Nicknames: Chel, Chelly Bean, CJ, C-Dawg.

O. Overnight hospital stays: I don’t think I’ve had any since I was born.

P. Pet peeve: Lateness. 

Q. Quote from a movie: “Where beautiful women instinctively flock like the salmon of Capistrano.”

R. Right handed or left: Right.

S. Siblings: One older brother (Tyler) and two younger sisters (Emily and Moriah).

T. Time you wake up: Monday through Friday, I wake up at 3:30am. On the weekends, I usually wake up around 7:00 or 8:00am.

U. Underwear: Unless I’m wearing pajamas or exercising.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Squash and beets.

W. What makes you run late:  Unexpected circumstances. Usually, I’m very punctual.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: The most recent was of my elbow last winter when I broke it. Not so much fun having my broken arm twisted around to “get a better view.”

Y. Yummy food you make: Hummus! And other things. I try not to make anything that isn’t yummy, but I’m not perfect.

Z. Zoo–favorite animal: I don’t like zoos, but I love animals.

One thought on “Super Saturday Survey

Leave a Comment

