This Week, I…

Made oatmeal for the first time in months.

001

I wake up at 3:30 for work, and the last thing I want to do is eat so breakfast, and oatmeal, have pretty much become a thing of the past. I had Wednesday off and used my opportunity to make a delicious bowl of banana oats with dried cranberries, pecans, and Kashi Go Lean Crunch sprinkled on top.

Made quiche for the first time ever.

009

I had one piece, and Dave ate the rest. I think he liked it.

Got all four of my food magazines on the same day (most likely because I let the mail pile up to long).

005

Food Network, Simple & Delicious, Vegetarian Times, and Cooking Light. Magazine subscriptions = best present(s) ever.

Started reading Game of Thrones.

Finally. I also started rewatching all the episodes from the beginning. I think we can all agree that the TV show is splendid and that Joffrey has to die. I will kill him myself if I have to.

004

Went to see a movie for free. My workplace sent me two movie tickets and $3 in snack cash the day before my sister asked me to go see The Croods with her. How convenient! The movie was great; I haven’t seen a Disney Pixare movie yet that I haven’t liked (although, admittedly, I haven’t seen that many). Also, is anyone as excited as me that Jurassic Park is being relreased in 3D? I don’t like 3D movies, but it’s Jurassic Park!

Made Portabella Sandwiches with Red Pepper Sauce for dinner out of my Cooking Light magazine.

006

These would have been better on ciabatta bread like the recipe called for, but I couldn’t find any at the grocery store so I used whole wheat buns with sesame seeds.

013 There was definitely too much bun for the fillings, but it was still tasty. Red pepper sauce is amazing.

011

Almost as amazing as these ridiculously addictive veggie sticks. I think there’s crack in them.

One thought on “This Week, I…

Leave a Comment

