Wearing O’ the Green

Normally at this time of year, I would be flipping through cookbooks, making a massive grocery list, and prepping for the upcoming St. Paddy’s Day Extravaganza. For the last seven or so  years, I have prepared a traditional Irish meal for my family and friends to enjoy, along with some porch-cold Guinness and Bailey’s on the rocks.

For the first time in seven or so years, I’m not doing it. It’s been crazy this year with the addition of a special birthday (Aurelia’s) mixed up with my sisters’, my uncle’s, and my brother’s, and I thought people needed a break. Maybe they’ll miss it. 🙂

I’ll still celebrate in my own way: I’m going to Stevens Point this weekend to visit la creme de la creme, my friends Dan and Emily, with a special additional visit from our friends Tess and Jake who live in Wauwatosa. I am flippin’ excited.

But for those of you who are staying home and cooking up a special treat for your family on the day o’ the wearing o’the green, here’s a recipe for a delicious Shepherd’s Pie, courtesy of yours truly.

https://designsondinner.wordpress.com/2012/12/14/an-irish-christmas/

Leave a Comment

