Here Comes the….

How much did I depress you all with that last post? Even rereading it, I feel kind of bad. When seasonal depression hits me, I tend to be overdramatic. But that’s because that’s how everything feels: like the end of the world. But I know that spring is in my future, so I will simply have to wait.

I just returned from the grocery store, where I unexpectedly ran into my Dad in the parking lot. I tried to sneak up on him while he sat in his car, but he’s too smart for me. We had a wonderful long chat, and I realized it’s been a really long time since I’ve last talked to him. I always feel better after I talk to my Dad.

Now I’ve got my baby home, a lovely European dinner in sight, and a martini in my hand.

I think I’ll make it.

Leave a Comment

