Homemade Mint Chocolate Bomb Chiller

Every year, around this time, I allow myself a seasonal calorie-laden indulgence in liquid form.

Gloria Jean’s Mint Chocolate Bomb: a combination of iced coffee, sugar, milk, and peppermint whipped into a frosty drink and topped with whipped cream and sprinkles. Because if you’re going to order the drink, you may as well top it with whipped cream.

I wasn’t able to make it this year. On the way to the mall, my car started to shake and a burned-rubber smell filled my nostrils. I sadly had to turn away and came home to make my own version instead.

007

I win.

Homemade (Healthier) Mint Chocolate Bomb Chiller

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 8 oz brewed coffee
  • 4 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • spoonful of cocoa powder
  • spoonful of Stevia
  • dash of vanilla
  • one mint chocolate candy cane
  • 3-4 ice cubes

Process all ingredients in a blender and top with whipped cream and chocolate syrup.

010

My hard work the last month and a half has paid off, and I finally have four days straight off with no work! For the next four days, my only ‘work’ will involve cooking, eating, drinking, and being merry.

With the help of my Mint Chocolate Bomb Chiller, I think I can handle that. I’m pretty damn good at those things.

Leave a Comment

