Sleep Tight

I went to bed early last night and slept fabulously; no pills required. Today I am thankful for a good night’s sleep. When you spend most of your nights staring at the ceiling, tossing and turning, and contemplating hitting yourself with a baseball bat just to get a few hours of shut eye, uninterrupted sleep is one of the best things ever.

I woke up this morning stiff and sore, but it actually felt good, in a slightly masochistic way. I decided to do Bob Harper’s beginner strength workout today, because it’s short and requires a lot of stretching.Yoga would have been ideal to stretch my limbs out, but I just wasn’t in the mood.

I used to be such a yoga junkie, but now I prefer circuit training and cardio. I’m not sure what happened to me. Probably Warrior Dash.

After such a long time spent with Jillian, it is so good to see Bob’s face again. Even if he makes my legs feel like bricks.

I made myself kind of a strange breakfast. I started with some leftover veggies Dave roasted last night: green beans, corn, peas, and carrots seasoned with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano, salt, and pepper. I usually hate those kind of vegetable medleys, but these were delicious! Dave knows his seasonings.

And the best way to turn anything slightly strange into breakfast is to top it with an egg. Eggs make anything breakfast food. I sauteed the veggies just for a smidge to reheat them, topped them with an over-medium egg and had a side of 8-grain toast to sop up the goodness.

Good sleep, good breakfast. Hopefully it will be a good day!

Leave a Comment

