Leftover Lucky

I don’t usually like eating leftovers. Eating the same thing two or more days is just…boring…to my tastebuds.

But when I get to bring this for my lunch at work

I can’t help but feel lucky. I think French Onion soup in a bread bowl has trumped every other lunch I’ve brought to work by a long shot.

Dinner continued in the same ‘leftover’ manner. I reheated some fajita lasagna that I made last week and served it with some sauteed broccoli seasoned with cumin, lemon juice, red pepper flakes, minced garlic, salt, and pepper.

For dessert, who doesn’t love leftover birthday cake?

Definitely a lucky leftover day.

Leave a Comment

