It’s Fall

I know because I broke out my ‘fall’ socks today. In the summer, I don’t even like to wear socks; I’m in sandals as often as possible. Failing that, ankle cut socks that don’t lend any heat to my ankles.

But my ankles needed some warmth this morning, as I woke up to a chilly 45 degrees.

 

There’s a slight chance I misread the calendar last Saturday and proclaimed my ignorance on Facebook, claiming “I can’t believe it’s the first day of Fall already; my life is flashing before my eyes!”

It’s not fall yet. I just don’t know how to read a calendar.

But when the temperatures require tall boots, sweaters, and argyle socks, it’s definitely fall. You can celebrate with a Caramel Apple Nut Latte from Gloria Jean’s. Or you can make an Autumn inspired coffee drink of your own. It’s much cheaper, and it does not contain a gazillion calories.

 

Chocolate Pecan Pie Latte

  • 12 oz Pecan Pie flavored coffee
  • 1 tbsp Stevia (or sweetener of your choice)
  • 1 tsp cocoa powder
  • splash of milk

Heat and revel in the season.

Leave a Comment

