The Pleasures of Homemade Cream Cheese

I devoted yesterday morning to Pure Burn Super Strength so in order to work some different muscles today, I went back to Body Rev Cardio Conditioning. You have got to really love squats to love this video; I swear by the 500th one, I feel like I’ve pulled a tendon or something in my leg.

 

Fortunately, I had a nice break mid-exercise–my Mom dropping off our finished cream cheese! I added about a 1/4 tsp to my batch which was probably about a 1/2 cup. It tastes very fresh and creamy, though not exactly like store bought cream cheese. But I don’t want it to taste like store bought cream cheese, so I’m fine with that. 🙂

Dave and I rarely have cream cheese in the house. The only time I buy it is to make cheesecake or salmon pizza, both of which don’t happen very often, but I’m bound and determined to find multiple uses for my homemade cream cheese. This morning I used the most traditional method.

 

On a whole wheat English muffin with blackberry jam on top. Iced coffee on the side. Perfect.

 

A breakfast in keeping with my newest read: Made from Scratch by Jenna Woginrich. Unlike Barbara in Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, Jenna is a city girl with a corporate job who sets out to build a self-sufficient lifestyle. Right up my alley.

Next stop: homemade English muffins and jam.

 

3 thoughts on “The Pleasures of Homemade Cream Cheese

Leave a Comment

