Peaches for Me

All right, Bob. Let’s do this.

 

I have to admit, it is refreshing to work out with a man for a change. Especially one that’s, as my grandma would say, “easy on the eyes.”

 

Bob’s ‘Cardio Coniditioning’ consists of a one hour long workout I killed myself with on Saturday and a 25 minute lower body workout that is fixated more on balance and toning. Since my body is still a bit sore from Saturday, I opted for the shorter workout this morning, adding crunches, push-ups, and jumping jacks before the cooldown for some added cardio.

The shorter workout went by in a flash and, although the balance poses were tough, there were very few intense cardio moves at all. Great for a low-energy day.

I had a craving for a French Vanilla Smoothie this morning, but something even more brilliant came to mind in using my last fresh peach.

Juicy Peach Pizza

  • 1 whole wheat flabread
  • 1/2 peach, thinly sliced
  • 1 oz mozzarella cheese
  • fresh basil
  • balsamic vinegar

 

Layer flatbread with mozzarella and peach slices. Drizzle balsamic vinegar over the peaches, then top with fresh basil. Bake at 425 degrees for 10-15 minutes, until cheese is melted.

 

I happen to have very good ideas once in awhile.

Leave a Comment

