Thursday Snack Plate

My grand plans to make an sauteed oyster mushroom, spinach, and fresh mozzarella pizza were put on the back burner tonight.

When I got home, my Davy was still up, and after we finished talking, I was in no mood to cook, just a mood to eat. My stomach is on a schedule, and when it wants food, I can’t argue.

Snack plate, it is.

Fenugreek Jack goat cheese (purchased at the Farmer’s market earlier this summer), carrot sticks from yesterday’s market, grapes, whole wheat pita chips, spicy pickled green beans. And a glass of delicious Pinot Noir.

I love being able to afford good wine once in awhile now.

A perfectly satisfying and quick dinner.

Pizza is a Friday thing anyways, isn’t it?

Leave a Comment

