Exercise, Eat, Repeat

Some things are too good not to repeat.

Like the sweaty, riding-on-a-wave feeling after you’ve finished a workout.

When I don’t feel like exercising, I envision the feeling I have after I work out and remember it will be mine in less than an hour. That feeling is enough to make me lace on my shoes.

Some recipes are also too good not to repeat.

Especially ones that make you feel like you’re cheating breakfast. French Vanilla Smoothie, I’m so glad you came into my life.

This morning, I added a few spoonfuls of Greek yogurt for an extra creamy consistency.

 

Then I imagined myself sitting in Ye Olde Soda Shoppe while a barbershop quartet sang Mister Sandman to me while I sipped my milkshake-like breakfast.

Imagination is something worth repeating.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

