Off to the Races Again

Even though I started off in a blue mood yesterday, my day ended up being lovely. A night with Dave cooking out, watching Hook, exchanging massages, reading a few chapters of Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, and then sinking into sleep in a not-ridiculously-hot bedroom was the perfect end to my Sunday.

This morning, I put off running again. I wish there was a place to run that didn’t require me to drive to the trail, because that has been my main deterrent when I wake up in the morning. It’s so much easier and faster to work out at home, even if the view isn’t quite as lovely.

I plan to run two days this week, probably Tuesday and Thursday, and I’ll make Friday my rest/yoga day before the big event.

This morning, I laced up my new Nikes and tested them out with Killer Buns and Thighs.

 

They’re not as comfy as my other shoes, but hopefully I will break them in soon.

 

I decided on scrambled egg whites for breakfast so I could use the rest of my tomato sauce from last week’s polenta dish.

Two strawberries on the side for a little sweetness, and I’m off to the races again!

 

2 thoughts on “Off to the Races Again

Leave a Comment

