Rainy Day Reasoning

There is something so utterly romantic about a rainy day. Heavy books, scented with age, large mugs of tea or coffee, cozy blankets, and traveling in my mind always come with a rainy day. For some reason, I always tend to end up in Paris.

There is also something utterly unthinkable about waking up early to exercise when you are warm and cozy in your bed with two cats snuggled next to you and the sound of raindrops falling off the tree to the ground.

 

Therefore, the true test of whether my energy levels are back will be if I follow through on my plan to exercise after work. Must. Must. Must. Nine days to Warrior Dash.

For the first time in weeks, I did not use Greek yogurt in my meal, just regular old strawberry flavored yogurt. I think normal yogurt feels neglected sometimes.

Layered with strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and topped with walnuts.

 

And this time, I put it in a tumbler, so there was no danger of me breaking another martini glass.

Yesterday I had the day off, and it was a lovely and sunny 75 degree day. Is it wrong that I wish I could have flip-flopped the weather so I could curl up with The Perks of Being a Wallflower and a cup of Raspberry Cream tea while listening to the rain fall?

 

 

Leave a Comment

