Once It Pops…

It took a lot of willpower this evening not to eat a big bowl of popcorn for dinner.

Instead, I roasted some frozen veggies.

 

Tossed with a bit of olive oil, garlic salt, and onion powder, and baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes until the edges start to crisp and brown. It takes a bit longer for frozen veggies than fresh, and they don’t taste quite as good….but they’re still good!

And a 4 oz fillet of salmon.

 

Sprayed with olive oil spray and seasoned with lemon juice, dill weed, and a pinch of salt. Baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

I love salmon. And the lemon dill was a nice deviation from my usual cumin, which I tend to put on everything. I love cumin!

 

I contemplated some wild rice for my grain but instead decided on a piece of sprouted seven grain toast topped with the rest of the avocado. Good decision.

 

Toast with avocado? Good. Salmon? Goood. Veggies? Gooood. As usual, I wished I had more veggies. Crazy girl.

Total calories consumed so far today: 1,087.

Maybe I still have room for some popcorn…

 

Leave a Comment

