Late Start

I find it hard to post on the weekends because, as a childless, married 25 year-old, I rarely follow the 8 hours of sleep, three square meals a day rule.

Last night, I was at a friend’s house until 3:00am enjoying a few cocktails and a few slices of pizza, followed by a late viewing of Fight Club in my own apartment with a bowl of popcorn mixed with Craisins and mint dark chocolate almonds.

I think I prefer the regular roasted chocolate almonds, but these are still amazing. And addicting. Iwas in bed just before 5:00am and woke up at 10:30 am this morning. That’s the life of your friendly “healthy” living blogger Chel from Designs on Dinner.

Err..wait…the healthy part is yet to come.

This morning, instead of sweating to the oldies, I sweated to Party Down with my own 30 minute 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michael style. Three circuits of 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, and 1 minute abs followed by ten minutes of weight lifting and some stretching. I don’t even need her anymore, I know the moves so well. Wait, I take it back!

My first meal of the day was consumed around 3:00pm.

Toasted sprouted honey wheat with raisins with 2 tbsp of just great stuff peanut butter and a sliced banana.

Nom nom nom.

My friends and I are planning to see The Dark Knight Rises tonight, but first Dave and I have got to do a bit of straightening up in our apartment–it’s amazing the amount of mess two people can make!

Leave a Comment

