Brussels for Chel

It’s been ages since I’ve had spaghetti, zucchini noodles or otherwise, and I’ve been craving it for a few days now.

However, one look in the fridge after work told me I needed to use up the rest of the brussels sprouts, stat. Luckily, I can deal with that kind of delicious.

This may have been the hugest pile of vegetables I’ve ever eaten. Seriously. I sliced 17 large brussels sprouts in half, tossed them in 1/2 tbsp of olive oil, 1 1/2 tbsp of fresh rosemary, and a smattering of garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper. Then I stuck them in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

To make use of the oven’s heat, I also cooked up a Morning Star Turkey Burger and topped it with spinach and some Tribe brand Savory Mushroom Hummus on a whole wheat bun.

My burger needed no addition besides the hummus. Tribe knows what they’re doing; the hummus was extremely flavorful and a perfect burger topper. And my brussels sprouts were splendid as well, although I’m uber full after eating them all.

I plan to do some leg stretches post dinner while I watch some Modern Family (one of my new favorite shows), because I refuse to run in pain!

I don’t know if I can fit any more in my stomach after all those brussels sprouts, but I may have to have a handful of mint & dark chocolate roasted almonds tonight. You know, just to make sure they taste good.

4 thoughts on “Brussels for Chel

  1. Awww. . . too bad about your knee. I’ve done that funny little hop in the air too many times. It sounds just like my own knee problems. Keep stretching and keep working those quads! My physical therapist told me that I was having problems because my quads weren’t as strong as my hammies, although I found that hard to believe. Hopefully your hardcore cross-training will keep this from happening again!

Leave a Comment

