Dinner Snacks

I discovered the perfect way this evening to not snack after dinner.

Snack during dinner!

I made myself a lovely tasting plate this evening with:

  • 1 small sliced apple
  • 4 cubes of Merlot Bellavitano cheese (amazing!)
  • half a whole wheat pita, toasted
  • 1 can of sardines, packed in water
  • cucumber chips
  • cauliflower
  • sweet peppers
  • Spicy Red Pepper Hummus

It was the perfect dinner!

I forgot how much I love sardines. Usually I save them for Dave and eat the tuna, but I’m glad I went for the bait tonight.

It reminds me of the ‘European nights’ Dave and I used to have quite frequently but haven’t in awhile. We’d make a big platter of fresh veggies, smoked fish or pickled herring, good cheese, and a loaf of crusty bread. One of my favorite dinners ever. This was a good substitute, though!

Leave a Comment

