Time After Time

Time after time…I run out of time. I think I should have taken a class on time management in college. It seems no matter what I do, there simply aren’t enough hours in the day or days in the week to do all the things I want to do. Some days, I feel as if I am rushing to get or do everything.

Yesterday was a Sisters’ Day and time with my sisters and then with Dave took precedence over updating. I knew the blog was going to be a lot of work, but I underestimated the amount of time it was going to take…Kudos to all those bloggers who are able to post multiple times a day every single day! I didn’t even take many pictures yesterday, and I’m sure my sisters were grateful.

Re-used picture from last time we went to a movie!

After getting my running in yesterday morning, Moriah, Emily, and I started our day with a trip to the movies to see Snow White and the Huntsman. I went armed with a few snacks.

A candy cane and Funky Monkey Carnaval Mix. Funky Monkey has a lot of different crunchy dried fruit variations. They are freeze dried, not air dried, so you get more caloric bang for your buck. This was my favorite mix so far! Bananas, strawberries, pineapples, etc….and only 110 calories in the whole bag.

My sisters made fun of me when I broke out my candy cane mid way through the movie. Hey, I’ve only got two left! Maybe I’ll be done before Christmas.

The movie was okay…I give it about a 6.75 out of 10. Kristin Stewart wasn’t bad as Snow White, I really like Chris Hemsworth, and Charlize Theron was a beautiful queen, although I definitely think she over-acted the ‘evil’ part in this movie.

After thrifting for a dress to wear to a wedding this weekend (yes, I’m that frugal sometimes), we headed to the Farmer’s Market. It just started last Wednesday so this was my first time going this year.

 

The Broadway Farmer’s Market in Green Bay is turning into a rather respectable event. Live music, great food, tons of vendors…it has become so crowded that it’s not quite as fun to shop anymore. There’s very little room to walk, much less stop and purchase anything. But still fun!

For $30, I ended up with:

  • 1 lb organic, grass-fed beef
  • 1 lb organic, grass-fed elk
  • 1 lb peaches
  • 1 quart strawberries
  • 1 lb kale
  • 1 bag of spinach
  • 1 block of Fenugreek Jack Goat’s Cheese

Not bad! Especially keeping in mind that the meat products together were $15 dollars.

When I came home, Dave and I spent the evening together since he has today off. We watched the season finale of Game of Thrones together, then spent the rest of the night just talking, especially about our upcoming trip to Illinois this weekend. We are both looking forward to seeing his family again; it has been far too long.

When I got up this morning, I was very indecisive about what I wanted to do for exercise. I turned on Six Week Six Pack, but before the warm-up was even over, I decided to switch over to Level 2 of 30 Day Shred.

My computer unexpectedly shut down and started updating itself during the last circuit, so I made up my own three minutes of strength, two minutes of cardio, and one minute of abs.

When I opened the fridge, I wondered why I bought such a ginormous container of strawberries when we’re going out of town tomorrow night. That made my breakfast choice easy.

Puffins, unsweetened vanilla almond coconut milk and plenty of strawberries!

Leave a Comment

