Archer Farms Pizza, Take Two

Dave did the grocery shopping alone on Saturday, and the kitchen is finally filled with plenty of food staples again. The problem was I spent so much time wondering what to make for dinner that I didn’t feel like cooking anymore.

The last Archer Farms pizza I had was fantastic so I broke out a new flavor to try–Eggplant Parmigiana.

It didn’t look like much at first.

So I was surprised that it packed such a flavorful punch.

I served it alongside a spring salad with orange pepper slices, kalamata olives, green onions, and Newman’s Own Lite Sundried Tomato Basil Dressing.

I wish there were more eggplant slices on the pizza, but I will say that for frozen pizza, Archer Farms is pretty near the top of the charts for flavor and nutrition. Only 900 calories in the whole pizza!

It’s not the most filling, but I’m a fan of side salads with pizza anyways, so I don’t mind.

I almost did some yoga tonight but I’m pretty beat, and I want to have plenty of energy to go running tomorrow. So instead I’m going to do a crazy yoga trick and try Mountain Pose horizontal…on the couch.

 

2 thoughts on “Archer Farms Pizza, Take Two

Leave a Comment

