Pin It and Eat It

The irony of Pinterest is that a fitness tip for ‘5 ways for a flat belly’ is followed by a ridiculously delicious sounding and incredibly fattening dessert. Don’t get me wrong, I love my desserts, but only in America do we post recipes for “Brownie bottom, reese’s peanut butter cup center and cookie dough top–omg, yes!”

Yes, you certainly can have three desserts in one, but I don’t have pants big enough for that many special occasions. In other words, I try to pin only a few truly creative desserts, and save the rest of my food pins for a simple recipe I lit upon tonight: another variation of a grilled cheese sandwich.

Mozzarella, pesto, avocado, spinach, and tomato on a wheat bun.

Do I even have to tell you to go make this sandwich? GO MAKE THIS SANDWICH. Your mouth will be very happy.

I also sauteed some broccoli in lemon juice, minced garlic, olive oil, salt, and pepper.

I don’t want to hear any shenanigans about it being too hard, too expensive, or too bland to eat healthy.

If you think any of these things, you are simply doing it wrong.

 

 

Leave a Comment

