Blueberries for Chel

This morning I hit my snooze button three times before waking up. I blame this on my cat Artemis, who once again kept me up half the night clawing on the door.

Even back in 2009, I can see in his eyes the upcoming terror he had in store for us…little bugger. If he wasn’t so cute…

Suffice it to say, I got a late start on my workout this morning. I decided to do Level 2 of Jillian Michaels Extreme Shed and Shred but, like many of her videos, the video was a different length than advertised (30 minutes).

I had to turn the video off after 35 minutes when she promised “Only one more circuit!” Level 2 focused on lower body and had quite a bit more cardio than Level 1. It had plenty of new and unique moves that kept me interested, although I could not for the life of me figure out how to do the Hip Heists.

I find it a bit frustrating when trainers include such unique moves that you have to pause, backtrack, and spend five minutes trying to figure out just what they’re doing. Gah! I hate spending exercise time learning. I ended up just doing push-ups while they were twirling around on the floor.

And for breakfast, something new to try!

As mentioned in an earlier post, I went a little yogurt crazy on my last grocery shopping spree, but I’ve made quite a dent in it already. This kind looked particularly intriguing, and I didn’t even have to go to Woodman’s to find it–it was at our local Festival.

The Noosa Yoghurt included such flavors as Strawberry Rhubarb, Mango, Honey, Raspberry, Peach, and Blueberry. The Strawberry Rhubarb and Mango sounded awesome, but when I try something for the first time, I like to make sure they can get their basics right.

I thawed some blueberries, topped it with the yogurt and some homemade granola. But first I made sure to take a spoonful of the yoghurt straight up.

I give it two thumbs up. It was thick and tangy like Greek yogurt, incredibly creamy, and full of natural blueberry flavor.

With my addition of even more blueberries, it was blueberry-licious. I’m definitely going to pick up the Strawberry Rhubarb and Mango flavors next.

And of course I had iced coffee, too. This kind is Caramel Cream.

Now to start another week! I have something going on every weekend this month, so I’m glad I took a breather this past weekend. Hopefully I have enough energy to make it through the monotony of every day life until my Fridays roll around.

One thought on “Blueberries for Chel

Leave a Comment

