Feeling Green

I was not feeling the greatest when I woke up this morning. I couldn’t blame it on what I ate for dinner last night, because it was pretty standard.

Roasted veggies (broccoli, zucchini, sweet pepper, and potatoes) and a Black Bean Chipotle Gardenburger. I finally cracked open my Pickled Vegetables, which were quite tasty after marinating in the fridge for several weeks. I was especially digging the piece of cauliflower I snagged off the top before adding two pickled cucumbers to my plate.

Perhaps my body is revolting against my incessant late night snacking, so maybe it was the bowl of trail mix I had before bed. Hmph. Must. Stop. Snacking. I’ll take it one day at a time, starting with today.

Anyway, after a shot of Pepto this morning, I was determined to go on my planned run, armed (or footed) with the new socks I bought at Target to stave off ankle blisters.

They worked like a charm.

Apparently I’m not the only one who loves short socks but gets blisters from her shoes.

Given the cool day and ample laundered workout clothes, I was finally able to wear my capris with the sweet back pocket for a nano ipod.

It was great not running with my ipod in my hand or shoved inside my sports bra this morning. Especially good because I forgot to use sunscreen on Sunday, and my chest is still painful from the burn. Stupid.

I got overly excited with buying yogurt last week–with a fridge full of noosa blueberry, plain Fage, Chobani Very Berry, Chobani Vanilla Chocolate Chunk, and whipped chocolate mousse, I definitely needed to incorporate some into my breakfast this morning.

I’m not sure what’s up with this Chobani Very Berry, but it is very runny. Not very greek yogurtish at all. Still full of flavor, though, and it worked very well in my smoothie.

Green Monster

  • 1 container Chobani Very Berry
  • 1/2 large banana
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond coconut milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 3 ice cubes

I find it amazing that no matter what I throw in my blender, it always just reaches the top of the cup.

It’s just like magic!

 

Leave a Comment

