Xtreme Dinner

I had to give in to the Xtreme theme today. After all, Xtreme workouts call for Xtreme food.

I was happy to finally use the last one in the package–Operation Clean Out is going quite well. Although I am missing some of my favorite greens.

I used this Tomato Basil tortilla to make a pizza. First sprayed with olive oil, topped with shredded Parmesan, a sliced Boca sausage link, sliced bella mushrooms, chopped sundried tomatoes, and some basil, oregano, marjoram and fennel.

Baked at 400 for 10 minutes until crispy.

Then I got to work on my side dish. It involved the arduous process of unzipping my lunch bag and removing my uneaten vegetable salad. Doesn’t get much easier than that! Work got busy right when I usually go on my lunch break, so I ended up eating a pack of salted peanuts instead.

Sans any lettuce, this vegetable salad contains 4 mini sweet peppers, 2 stalks of celery, 2 carrots, 1/2 oz of feta cheese, and 1 tbsp of Newman’s Light Sundried Tomato Dressing. It’s a great combination of flavors for being something I just threw together.

I tried to upload an ‘all together’ photo, but WordPress is telling me I have used my quota…hmm. Apparently WordPress is not quite as Xtreme as I am.

2 thoughts on “Xtreme Dinner

Leave a Comment

