This Breakfast is Not Yonanas

Do I look like Jillian yet?

 

Erm…not quite.

But apparently I’m comfortable enough with my body to start posting photos of my butt for the world to see. I’m sure my mother is very proud. πŸ™‚

Halfway through the first video, I remembered that I started awake early this morning with a raging Charley horse in my left leg. It really is one of the most painful feelings ever, perhaps because it jolts you out of a stupid, sleepy state right into a world of pain. Urgh.

In other words, probably not the best morning to be aggravating my legs, but they feel okay, just a bit tense.

Because I was so warm (and the sun is shining!!!), I opted for a liquid breakfast this morning.

Green smoothie, coffee, and water. I don’t normally drink bottled water; that’s a bottle I’ve been refilling for about four months now, so my veins are probably teeming with BPA. But since we have four other BPA free water bottles in the fridge that I alternate between, I’m sure I have built up some kind of immunity.

The hardest part of making a smoothie, besides cleaning the blender? Remembering what went into it.

  • 1/2 cup mango nectar
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond coconut milk
  • 1/4 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • handful of spinach
  • 5 ice cubes
  • tsp of stevia

I think that’s about right.

The easiest part of making a smoothie?

Drinking it. This was another delicious smoothie concoction. And I love getting some veggies in first thing in the morning. It feels like a great start to the day.

I was so excited to see this sticker on the bananas I picked up at the grocery store Sunday.

Banana soft serve is not just for food blog readers anymore! Now lords, ladies, and everybody else not sitting on a cushion (name that movie!) can all enjoy the wonder of this delicious treat! The sticker is calling the treat ‘yonanas.’ I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, but I’ll get back to you.

Anyway, it has me craving yonanas like nobody’s business. And it also has me singing “This s*it is yonanas….b-a-n-a-n-a-s!” Double urgh.

2 thoughts on “This Breakfast is Not Yonanas

  1. Hahaha “This s*it is yonanas” you just made me laugh out loud πŸ˜€ and I must say you do begin to look like Jillian a bit πŸ˜‰ Hmmmm banana soft serve, it’s been too long since I last had that (sorry for my mind being all over the place in this comment ^^)

Leave a Comment

