Travelin’

My travelin’ legs carried me down this beautiful path today.

The air was full of floral aromas from blooming crab trees, little robin legs pitter-pattered across the trail in front of me, and it was a lovely and warm 60 degrees.

A beautiful day to get my ass handed to me on a plate.

Running is hard. Or rather, starting to run is hard. I was proud that I made it an entire mile before stopping to walk. I basically followed the “run until you’re tired, walk until you’re bored” theory today, and it worked pretty well.

I think I ended up doing about 4 1/2 miles altogether, half of it running and half of it walking. The whole shebang took me about an hour, so an expert runner would probably say I was “jogging quickly.” Oh well. My smoke-free lungs started to burn right when my legs did today, instead of miles before, so that’s a great sign.

My travelin’ arms drove me home, and the first thing my travel bug laid eyes on was my blender–he wanted a taste of India again today. Fine by me. I pulled out the mango nectar and whipped myself up my version of a lassi–a traditional Indian drink made by blending yogurt and spices.

Mango Lassi

  • 2/3 cup mango nectar
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 tsp stevia
  • 3 ice cubes
  • dash of ground ginger

Should I take a shower first?

No, thanks. Like martinis, I prefer my lassis dirty.

Lassis are perfect served alongside a spicy curry to balance out the flavors…well…look at that, I just happen to have some spicy curry in the fridge! Just give me a sec to pop it in the microwave.

See how pretty I made it look for you today? Don’t be scared anymore. Go make yourself some curry.

Meanwhile, I’m going to pop in the shower because I don’t like my afternoons like my martinis or lassis.

5 thoughts on “Travelin’

  1. I am so happy I found this recipe for mango lassi, I always use to order when going t the mall, so nice to see that its so easy to make!

Leave a Comment

