7 Things You Don’t Know About Me

1. I don’t believe in soul mates.

There are over six billion people in the this world, and I think it’s a little ridiculous to think that only one could ever be the peanut butter to our jelly. After all, how many people will you actually meet in your lifetime? Lust at first sight, not love.

2. I hate yellow cars.

They hurt my eyes and lend little information about the personality of the driver, other than they might be ostentatious. Then again, I hate tan cars as well, and I have one. So I can forgive.

3. I like the smell of skunk.

I’ll admit it. When I’m driving through the country to my parent’s house and the window is down, sometimes I will take a deep whiff. I remember telling this ‘secret’ at a girl’s sleepover when I was 12, ready for people to tell me how disgusting it was, only to have half the girls admit that they, too, liked the smell of skunk. That being said, when our dog got sprayed by skunk, that overpowering stench was definitley no picnic.

4. I love eggs, but can only eat them when the yolk and egg white are separate.

Hard boiled and fried are perfect, but scrambled eggs and omelets generally make me gag. Once in a blue moon, I will crave an omelet, and Dave always thinks I must be pregnant. I like to make omelets, scrambled eggs, and frittatas sometimes, so I always use egg white Egg Beaters.

5. I hate The Scarlet Letter.

I know I’m supposed to love classics, having an English degree and all, but this particular book irritated me. It screamed symbolism instead of hinting at it it, was quite mundane and tedious, and I didn’t find endearing qualities in any of the characters. Pearl was the worst of all, quite a devil child.

6. The three worst insults I have ever received were “You look better from farther away,” “You’re an easy person to forget,” and “What happened to your face? Oh, you got acne.”

An elephant, and a Chelsea, never forget.

7. I’ve never had an avocado and egg sandwich.

Until today, that is.

  • 1 egg
  • 7 grape tomatoes
  • sprinkle of feta cheese
  • 1/3 avocado, mashed
  • 1 whole wheat sandwich thin

Saute grape tomatoes in a medium skillet over medium high heat for 3-4 minutes. Add egg to skillet and cook your favorite way. I cooked mine so there was just a bit of runny yolk. Sprinkle with feta. Smear avocado on other half of sandwich thin.

Served with a side of grapes.

Best. Egg. Sandwich. Ever.

 

Leave a Comment

