Fruit Soup

More than one drink was not consumed last night. Why? Because my aging twenty-something self fell asleep on the couch at 9:30pm, halfway through Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Dave and I both headed for bed at 10:00pm and I was up before 8:00am on a Saturday morning.

Things sure ain’t like they used to be.

I did Level 1 of Jillian’s Killer Buns and Thighs again this morning. It’s about 40 minutes long including warm up and cool down, and the first circuit is the hardest of all. Sumo jump squats sure do a number on my hamstrings. However, it was nice to give my abs a break for a change.

I have a strong suspicion that Jillian and Natalie had relations shortly before filming this episode, because their giddy, flirtatious conversation is a bit strange and shockingly cavalier for people in an intense exercise video. Jillian is a lot more informal throughout this workout, which is fine by me. I don’t like people screaming at me during exercising anyways.

After the video was over, I desperately wanted to cool down and made myself a smoothie that turned into a delicious, thick Fruit Smoothie soup.

  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 1 handful frozen mixed berries
  • 1 small handful spinach
  • 1/2 cup pineapple juice
  • 1/3 cup coconut milk beverage
  • 1/4 cup green tea
  • 3 ice cubes

I’m not sure why it turned out to be so very thick, but it gave me the opportunity to eat it like soup, and it certainly was refreshing. Plus, eating out of a watermelon bowl is the bee’s knees.

I have nothing in particular to do and all day to do it! I hope to do a bit of cleaning, thrifting, grocery shopping, hanging out with Dave and possibly some friends this evening. A lovely Saturday in the making.

Maybe I’ll even make it past 10:00pm tonight.

P.S. You have until tomorrow evening to enter my One Month Blogiversary Giveaway! Anyone and everyone is welcome to enter. Silent readers, don’t be shy! 🙂

Leave a Comment

