Crime Worth Committing

Afternoon wins:

Not having to pretend to fit into my smallest pair of jeans.

Finding $10 in said skinny jeans. When you have direct deposit and rarely carry cash, this is nothing short of a miracle.

Going to my favorite grocery store.

Not forgetting my tote bags and produce bags at home or in the car.

Having enough patience to arrange groceries for a picture.

Spending $120 dollars on delicious food including wonders like:

  • coconut milk
  • unsweetened vanilla almond coconut milk
  • flax seed
  • chocolate caramel brownie whole bean coffee
  • kalamata olives
  • sundried tomatoes
  • stevia in the raw
  • black quinoa
  • coconut water
  • dark chocolate cocoa roasted almonds
  • delicious cheeses
  • new granola bars
  • zevia ginger ale

Having the afternoon off to go see a movie.

Being just rebellious enough to continue carrying in my own movie snacks. With the price of popcorn, snacks, and soda at the movie theatre, this is definitely a crime worth committing. Today’s loot:

Homemade trail mix with honey nut toasty o’s, roasted almonds, dried corn, dried blueberries, cherries, cranberries, and plums, pistachios, and cocoa roast almonds.

To drink:

Zevia Ginger Ale, which I will pour into a water bottle, because I have learned my lesson. Soda cans do not fit in the movie cup holder, so you will have to set it on the floor and inevitably spill it on someone’s purse. Better to bring a bottle and be safe. Off I go!

Edited to add:

I forgot to post one of my new favorite movie snacks:

Chocolate Mint candy canes. The only kind I ever buy, and I usually have to scour the stores for them (I got them at Walgreens this holiday season). I have found them to be a fantastic movie treat because they keep me busy for a long time, especially now that I can finally resist the urge to bite into them after one minute.

Also, I did not care for the Zevia Ginger Ale flavor. It didn’t really taste like Ginger Ale at all and had a strange aftertaste. I really liked the root beer flavor, and since I’m not a huge fan of soda, that may be the only kind I ever treat myself to.

Leave a Comment

